AFCNP 2018

4th African College of Neuropsychopharmacology Congress


28 - 29 July
Location:Spier, Stellenbosch, Western Cape, South Africa

Dear Colleagues,

We are delighted to welcome you to the 4th Annual Congress of the African College of Neuropsychopharmacology (AfCNP), at Spier Wine Estate in the Cape Winelands. As usual, the Congress will include state-of-the-art reviews of the psychopharmacology of key psychiatric disorders. In addition, a broad range of topics in basic and clinical neuroscience will be covered. We trust that you will enjoy the congress.
Kind Regards,

Dan Stein, Dickens Akena, Lukoye Atwoli and Gerhard Grobler (Founding Committee)


  1. Dr Dickens Akena
  2. Ole Andreassen
  3. Dr Lukoye Atwoli
  4. David Baldwin
  5. David Castle
  6. Bonga Chiliza
  7. Damiaan Denys
  8. Professor Kirsty Donald
  9. Jon E. Grant
  10. Dr Gerhard Grobler
  11. Steve Hyman
  12. Samia Joca
  13. Nastassja Koen,
  14. Karestan Chase Koenen
  15. Crick Lund
  16. Bronwyn Myers
  17. Charles Newton
  18. David V. Sheehan
  19. Solomon Teferra
  20. Dr Joachim Uys
  21. Gregers Wegener
  22. Zukiswa Zingela